Unbroken Dreams, released August 2015

On this brand new album Trine has again teamed up with cellist Josefine Opsahl in 13 beautiful and uplifting tracks, all composed by Trine. Josefine who is now an accomplished classical cellist with a flair for folk music and avantgarde, has added soothing and innovative cello voices. The album was released in Denmark in mid August 2015 and later in foreign markets. The album has been recorded in the Concert Hall at the Royal Academy of Music in Copenhagen and mixed and mastered by Tonmeister Franziska Wackerhagen.

1 The Last Grasp of Winter  
2 A Star in Heaven is Born Tonight      
3 Dawn/The Light Dances my Love      
4 Drifting on Silky Clouds      
5 A Fairytale      
6 Diving into an Ocean of Love      
7 I am your Moon and your Moonlight too      
8 Somewhere in a Hidden Memory      
9 Castle of Unbroken Dreams      
10 Sterna Paradisae      
11 Rosebed Garden      
12 Norwegian Summer      
13 Ladybirds and Butterflies      

All titles composed by Trine Opsahl and Josefine Opsahl

Somewhere in a Hidden Memory, released January 2012

This is Trine's latest solo album with 15 melodious and soothing tracks. This album was nominated for two ZMR awards in 2013 in the categories: “Best Instrumental Album – Acoustic” and “Best Relaxation/Meditation Album”. Please read the many wonderful reviews of this album and listen to the sample tracks. The album was recorded, mixed and mastered by Samir Cuhtait, Nasima Music.

1 To a Wild Rose  
2 A Star in Heaven is Born Tonight  
3 Sister Moon
4 Morning Mist and the Breathing of Evening  
5 Crossroads  
6 The Light Dances my Love
7 Brother Sun  
8 Ladybirds and Butterflies
9 My Way up High  
10 Love Waltz
11 True Thomas  
12 Ripples in Water  
13 Somewhere in a Hidden Memory
14 The Space between the Fish and the Moon
15 Be my Vision and my Light  

All titles composed by Trine Opsahl

Jingo Music in Taiwan made this very different and beautiful artwork when the album was released there in 2013.







Leaving my Silent Empty House, 2008

This album is a mix of solo harp pieces and harp/cello duets. Trine's daughter, cellist Josefine Opsahl, added distinct cello voices to Trine's compositions. True Thomas is inspired by the Irish legend of Thomas the Rhymer or True Thomas and has added accordion voices. The album was produced and mixed by Henning Olsen.

The album was also released in a special edition in 2009, celebrating the anniversary of the Danish Prince Henrik.

1 - Fairies in Moonlight
2 - Under a Bright Moon
3 - The Nameless
4 - Lion's Heart
5 - Raindrop Song
6 - After the Rain
7 - Leaving my Silent Empty House
8 - Silent Prayer
9 - Say I am You
10 - Angel's Hymn
11 - True Thomas

All titles composed by Trine Opsahl, except track 10 composed by Rhett Barnwell
All cello arrangements by Josefine Opsahl
Accordion arrangement on track 11 by Josefine and Trine Opsahl.

This album has also been released in Taiwan with different artwork in January 2014.

Leaving my Silent Empty House was also released in a special edition in 2009 in cooperation with Hans Just A/S as a present for HRH Price Henrik of Denmark at his 75th anniversary.

On both albums track 10 - "Angel's Hymn" - was replaced with Trine's own "A Star in Heaven is Born Tonight".


The Journey and the Dream, 2005

Trine's first album, mostly with her own compositions. Produced an mixed by Thomas Li at My Room Studio.

1 - Picking Flowers
2 - Leaving my Silent Empty House
3 - Molly McAlpin
4 - Silent Prayer
5 - Moon Shadows    
6 - The Journey and the Dream
7 - Eleanor Plunkett Fantasy    
8 - Lion's Heart
9 - Winter    
10 - Roslin Castle
11 - Waterdreams
12 - Spirit Dance    
13 - A Fairytale    
14 - Say I am You

All titles composed by Trine Opsahl, except track 3 composed by William Connellan, track 7 by Turlough O'Carolan and Trine Opsahl, and track 10 traditional.
All titles arranged by Trine Opsahl, except track by Helen Davies and Trine Opsahl and track 10 by Alison Kinnaird.